skybirdshoe.blogg.se

Use ipad for mac shortcuts
Use ipad for mac shortcuts












use ipad for mac shortcuts

As a student, Scannable lets me quickly digitize any physical handouts I may get in class so that they are never lost. The app that I frequently use the most with the camera is Scannable.

#USE IPAD FOR MAC SHORTCUTS PRO#

What a CameraĬompared to traditional computers that lack a rear-facing camera my iPad Pro 9.7" features such a high fidelity camera that it allows me to use my computer in brand new ways. I use this feature the most when I'm in editing mode. When manipulating text, you can pull two fingers down to move the cursor around as if you were using a trackpad on a Mac.

use ipad for mac shortcuts

I think of this as the iPad's secret trackpad. When the keyboard is tucked away, and I want to switch between apps, the four finger swipe is my go to. Since I currently run focus booster inside a safari tab, I often use slide over to quickly glance at how much time is left in my Pomodoro session. GesturesĪlongside keyboard shortcuts, I also really like to use the following multi-touch gestures to move around iOS. This keyboard shortcut quickly lets me run through all of my mentions to stay on top of things.

use ipad for mac shortcuts

Like many other teams that are spread around the globe, at focus booster we rely heavily on Slack. Then when it's time to edit, the shortcut allows me to swiftly bring it back. When I'm in a writing flow state, I quickly get rid of word count to increase focus. Word Count.a writer's best friend? I use this shortcut to bring up and hide word count. While nothing out of this world for mac users.having two safari tabs running side by side is amazing! Pages: command + shift + w Here are some of my favorite app-specific keyboard shortcuts. In-App Shortcutsįor almost every app that I use now, it's always a good call to press and hold the command key to check what in-app shortcuts are available. I mostly use it when I have finished a Pomodoro session, as a way to visually show myself that it's time to take a break.

use ipad for mac shortcuts

This is the shortcut that takes me to the home screen. This brings up Spotlight Search and Siri App suggestions which are super useful if I need to open an app that's not already in the task switcher. My most used shortcut for quickly switching between apps command + spacebar Here are my most used keyboard shortcuts on the iPad Pro. It made the transition from my Mac to the iPad Pro that much easier. A Shortcut to My Heartįrom day one, I was pleasantly surprised by how well keyboard shortcuts are supported by iOS. If you are are considering replacing your laptop with an iPad Pro, this post is for you. But now, a thief had changed my situation.and I was in the market for some new technology. Although, because my tried and true MacBook Pro was still running fine, this was all just window shopping. This was.įor months now, I had been pouring over iPad Pro reviews, going to the Apple Store to hold the new MacBooks, and customizing Surface Pro 4s on the Microsoft site. After an amazing set, my ears still ringing from Local Natives finishing with Sun Hands, I discovered that my car had been broken into.Ī few days later after all the insurance paperwork had been taken care of, it finally hit me that I needed a new computer. I was young (6 months younger to be exact), I was stupid (well, stupider), and I unknowingly left my MacBook Pro in the back seat of my car.Īs I rushed off to catch a show, the last thing on my mind was common sense. Rey Davila Someone stole my Mac and it was the best thing ever (an iPad Pro love story)














Use ipad for mac shortcuts